top of page

The First


Hello!

My name is Qi En, Stella. Lucky or not so, I came to this unknown world, with my sister, 15 years ago. Double trouble, they say, which I guiltily do agree with, we have had quarreled a ton but nevertheless, I'm thankful and enjoy her companion. I'm the second youngest in the family, with 3 annoying but I got to admit, caring, sisters and brother. Yeah, it's a huge family, I know.

Firstly, I absolutely love travelling.

I enjoy sitting on long airplane, car, train and bus rides. Because that's the time I get to be alone, listen to musics and at these times, my brain is either flooded with thoughts or it's just completely empty. I know, the drastic differences.

I love using Pinterest and Instagram and see all the amazing shots of beautiful places. I get inspired by them and I genuinely hope to visit these places in the future,

these include

1. Nepal

2. Greece

3. Hercules Tower, Spain

and there are so many more! which I should not list because I can go on and on all day.

Secondly, I enjoy music, especially, singing.

However I must say, I'm not a really good singer. My family do kind of have a thing for music - my mom knows to play the piano (but it's not very skillfully, she just kind of learnt it herself) and my two elder sisters play the piano too and on top of that, my eldest sister plays the violin too while my second sister plays the saxophone and guitar too. Since young, my siblings got to be exposed to piano, martial arts, ballet (yes, this includes my brother too) etc. Unfortunately, for my twin and I, this was not the case. But, luckily enough for me, I still got to pick up an instrument in school. It's a Chinese instrument, Guzheng, which is a string instrument that requires fake nails to play it. At times, my eldest sister would teach me the basics of violin too.

Back to singing, I really enjoy it the most of all activities. I was in my school choir for a year and quit afterwards, to join a speech & debate club. I do kind of regret that decision because I love singing but I do not have the correct techniques, which mean, probably after 3 songs, my throat would start hurting.

Thirdly, I love sports and food!

I mean, who doesn't love food? I'm not the extreme kind of food person but I sure do enjoy eating. My extreme love for boba, thai food and ramen is well established among my friends and I really drink boba at almost every time I'm out.

I recently got to attend a kayak course, which made me realise my interest for it. I have to say, I was a very sporty one, in the past. But as I grew older, I have really became a lot inactive. The sports I enjoy include, kayak, ice skating, cycling, badminton and soft ball. I don't play sports that frequently but whenever I have the chance, I wouldn't say no to it.

I'm excited to write but I think I should stop now lest it just keeps getting longer. The reason for this page, is to document the little things in my life, which I can look back to when I get older & I hope this page would allow me to improve my writing. I have had used to blog with my twin, which was created with the help of my second sister. Every since, we lost the password to it, we hadn't blogged in ages. And, this blog, has been something I have wanted to do for a really long time, I'm glad I finally got up and decided to do it today.

Thank you for deciding to check out my blog and stayed so far. & I hope you join me in this journey.

Have an amazing day! x


bottom of page