top of page

Travel : Hong Kong (Day 1 - 3)


We all know how disconcerting packing luggage can get - and I got to admit, I dislike the process too. Concerning minds of the weather and weight limit, sure set the first hurdle of travelling. But once you get over with it, you're more than ready to fly.

Although it's an extremely awkward time to fly, knowing that my flight would allow me to catch a sunrise, I couldn't get any exciter. From absolute darkness, the sky become a sea of pink cotton candy, oh, how calmly it was.

Day 1;

By the time we arrived Hong Kong, it was 10am, and to be honest, we were dead tired. We had rushed our pack, right before our flight, which left us with no sleep and the flight was too short for any good sleep.

The very first meal we had was "Australia Diary Company", @ Prince Edward. And, I'll be honest. If you're not fluent in Chinese, or is a slow decision-maker, I suggest you skip this stop. Famous among tourists, the queue can get really long and so, eating can be really rush and stressful. The moment you take your seat, you must be ready to order or you'll get really bad stares at, by the workers. As soon as you take the last bite, the workers would hurriedly clear your plates and urge you to leave. What an experience, but I do have to say, their eggs are really good!

Since we didn't had any plans, we basically spent the first day walking around Central, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hollywood street and the Harbor. And, my only takeaway was, the first day must be planned! & don't try to do too much on the first day! And, don't try to book early flight if you're travelling to countries nearby, because it can get really tiring! - I literally slept as I walked.

--------

Day 2;

We spent Day 2 at Hong Kong's Disneyland. I was amazed by the special Disney train to Disneyland and the hilarious announcement "We are now leaving the futuristic gate of modern Hong Kong", We cracked up at how well they played along.

To be honest, Disneyland is purely for the photos and small kids. If you're expecting for thrilling rides, I'm sorry but you should be heading to Ocean Park instead! If you are going to Disneyland, I encourage you stay for the fireworks at 8pm, it's truly worth the wait!

--------

Day 3;

Lots of eating, eating and eating! We finally got to have some dimsum @ One Dimsum, followed by ice cream and egglet @ Oddies and frozen yogurt @ Emack & Bolios. We ended the day with a must-have sumptuous meal of roasted duck and pork belly, mhmmmm!

It seems like this trip was a mission to eat and eat, and it was finally making sense of my friends saying "Just eat". Hong Kong is surely a food paradise that never sleep! I got to learn that the MTR train services doesn't end till 1am. Mindblown for me! Especially that, when I took the MTR at 12am, it was still so crowded! What a sight, so different from Singapore, which claims to be a owl city.

So much for now! If you have anything to ask about the places I visited, drop me a comment! Thanks for reading & have a grand day ahead! x


bottom of page